Steering Committee

Home  »  About Us  »  Steering Committee

The Illinois Diabetes Policy Coalition is pleased to announce the 2015-16 ILDPC Steering Committee Members. These outstanding individuals, representing a variety of professional backgrounds and organizations, will dedicate their time to the mission of the ILDPC for a two year term.

These individuals wish to thank those before them who founded the ILDPC and tirelessly advocated for those with diabetes in Illinois.

2015-16 Steering Committee

Peggy Hasenauer, MS, RN, University of Chicago Kovler Diabetes Center

Michael Hriljac, Illinois Podiatric Medical Association

Patty Nelligan, Northern Illinois Diabetes Coalition

Sandra Benen, GlaxoSmithKline

Anne Black Chief, National Kidney Foundation

Gary Dougherty, American Diabetes Association

Erin Callahan, American Diabetes Association

Aida Luz Giachello, PhD, Northwestern University Dept. of Preventative Medicine

Carla Henault, Kovler Diabetes Center

Mara Lidacis, National Kidney Foundation

Starlin Hayson-Greatting, M.S., B.S.Pharm, FAPhA, Clinical Pharmacist Consultant at SHG Clinical Consulting and the IPhA’s Patient Self-Management Program

Martin Matthews, Merck & Co., Inc.

Mark Rabin, Springfield City Clerk

John Valenti, Sanofi